Advice From An Experienced Developer

Advice For Developers From Someone With 15-plus Years Experience

Edwin Klesman
8 min readFeb 27, 2019

In this article, you’ll get some non-technical advice to advance yourself as a developer. Learn some key insights from a developer with over 15 years experience.

As someone who was deployed in Life in 1981, with over 15 years of experience, I think it’s time to share some of the most basic but powerful tips and advice for developers that are just starting out. However, some tips might even be useful to veteran developers.

Who Is Edwin 🧐

Hey there, its me 👋🏻

Hey, I’m Edwin Klesman. I was deployed in Life in March of 1981.

Happily Married and father of 3.

I’m a Part-time Lead Developer at a tech company Tech and part-time working on EEKAY ONLINE to provide advice on creating apps and building them for myself, doing many things 😅.

In my spare time, I build side projects and work on creating viable products (sharing content and documenting my endeavors on www.shipharder.com).

My Career (So Far) 👨🏻‍💻

--

--

Edwin Klesman

Senior dev @Detacom | cross-platform mobile & web dev | Product Maker | SaaS | from app ideas to implementation | Owner eekayonline.com | Music: edsonkailes.com